Good Tasting Green Smoothies

I’ve been wanting to give green smoothies a try for a while now but they look kinda of gross to me. They’re green…it just doesn’t look appealing to me. But, I decided to suck it up and try one. I found three recipes that I like a lot! They taste fruity but they have vegetables in them! I do not like vegetables at all so drinking a fruity smoothie while getting my daily does of vegetables in was awesome! Here are a few smoothies I found and loved!

 

De-Bloating Smoothie

1 banana

1 cup strawberries

1 cup pineapple

1 cups spinach

1 cup coconut milk

Breakfast Smoothie

1 cup water

1 tbs. flaxseed

1 banana

1 cup raspberries

1/4 cup spinach

1 tbs. almond butter

2 tbs. lemon juice

Mango Green Smoothie

3 cups  kale or spinach

1 cup light plain soy milk

6 prunes

1 cup frozen mangos

2 cups frozen strawberries

1-2 tbs. flaxseed

9fc7bdf851ff2a2ab7f5be90cc10b269

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Gracefully Beautiful on WordPress.com
  • Follow me on Twitter

  • Instagram

    We Ready. #herewego #pittsburghsteelers #stairwaytoseven🏈🏆
